In addition to this, you need to know more about it.

In addition to this, you need to know more about it.

In addition to this, you need to know more about it.

In addition to this, you need to know more about it.

In addition to this, you need to know more about it.

In addition to this, you need to know more about it.

In addition to this, you need to know more about it.

In addition to this, you need to know more about it.

13

In addition to this, you need to know more about it.

Back or three-quarter silhouettes. Near or far. In motion or at a standstill. Caroline De Boissieu is inspired by "the zeitgeist", as she says, a moment near a river, a child playing, and even September 11. Most of his paintings represent children or women. “I paint men! I also painted Barack Obama. But I find that women have more difficult fights ”comments the artist. As if to confirm his words, the portrait of Sakineh, this woman condemned to stoning in Iran in 2011, is erected on a wall in the gallery. “I am inspired by silhouettes. But I can take them out of their contexts and place them between dream and reality, ”explains Caroline de Boissieu.

A unique technique

The artist paints on transparent supports, polyester layers. She uses a very liquid paint that she deposits “in the shower.” Do you know that feeling that transports you when, on rainy days, you look at life and people through a dripping window? So you have an idea of ​​the emotion that emanates from the artist's paintings. A sweet melancholy is awakened by the presence of water. It blurs the silhouettes and leaves them to the good will of the imagination. "Water is a very important element in my technique, but also as a subject" analyzes the painter. His next artistic project will focus on this element.

Galerie Gama, specialized in French art

Istanbul is an important hotbed of contemporary art. Galerie Gama therefore seeks to stand out and only works with French artists. It has also experienced some success in France and receives many requests. “We choose artists with whom we share the same ideas. We liked Caroline's work, especially her commitment to the cause of women ”confides the gallery owner, Sule Claire Altintas.

SOLID SILHOUETTES - FRENCH ART

lepetitjournal.com - January 2013

  • Instagram
  • Caroline de Boissieu
  • Caroline de Boissieu

© Caroline de Boissieu - 2020

13

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Des silhouettes de dos ou de trois-quarts. De près ou de loin. En mouvement ou à l’arrêt. Caroline De Boissieu s’inspire de « l’air du temps« ,comme elle le dit, d’un moment près d’un fleuve, d’un enfant qui joue, et même du 11 septembre. La plupart de ses tableaux représentent des enfants ou des femmes. « Je peins des hommes ! J’ai d’ailleurs peint Barack Obama. Mais je trouve que les femmes ont des combats plus difficiles » commente l’artiste. Comme pour confirmer ses propos, le portrait de Sakineh, cette femme condamnée à la lapidation en Iran en 2011, est érigé sur un mur de la galerie. « Je m’inspire de silhouettes. Mais je peux les sortir de leurs contextes et les placer entre le rêve et la réalité« explique Caroline de Boissieu.

 

Une technique unique

 

L’artiste peint sur des supports transparents, des calques polyesters. Elle utilise une peinture très liquide qu’elle dépose “à la douche« .Connaissez-vous ce sentiment qui vous transporte lorsque, les jours de pluie, vous regardez la vie et les gens à travers une fenêtre ruisselante ? Vous avez donc une idée de l’émotion qui se dégage des tableaux de l’artiste. Une douce mélancolie est réveillée par la présence de l’eau. Elle floute les silhouettes et les laisse au bon vouloir de l’imagination. « L’eau est un élément très important dans ma technique, mais aussi comme sujet » analyse le peintre. Son prochain projet artistique portera d’ailleurs sur cet élément.

 

La Galerie Gama, spécialisée dans l’art français

 

Istanbul est un foyer important de l’art contemporain. La Galerie Gama cherche donc à se démarquer et ne travaille qu’avec des artistes français. Elle connaît d’ailleurs un certain succès en France et reçoit de nombreuses demandes. « Nous choisissons des artistes avec lesquels nous partageons les mêmes idées. Nous avons aimé le travail de Caroline, notamment son engagement pour la cause des femmes« confie la galeriste, Sule Claire Altintas.

SILHOUETTES SOLIDES – L’ART À LA FRANÇAISE

lepetitjournal.com – Janvier 2013

  • Instagram
  • Caroline de Boissieu
  • Caroline de Boissieu

© Caroline de Boissieu - 2019